Lunch at Ray’s Cafe, Ballard

I suspect I have too many posts about this place. The same goes for Frank’s. Well, I guess you can tell which places we really like.

Ray's Cafe
The seared scallops. It’s like they’re glowing. On a little bed of cous cous. The chef here really seems to like his discrete little blobby carbs. I prefer scallops with grilled vegetables or cauliflower puree myself. Tame, I know.

Ray's Cafe.
Their fried calamari AND lemon aioli are so good! I don’t think we’ve ever been disappointed by an appetizer here.

Ray's Cafe
Crab cake – ordered the appetizer portion so it wouldn’t be too much. We managed to finish everything :D The crab cake at Chandler’s is of course better but this is much more affordable and pretty good too.

Leave a Reply

